It’s a brand new year

Actually it’s a brand new decade too! The last year flew away in whiff. Well, now it seems to me that at the last day of the year, or the first day of new year, it always seems like that!

Every year, I make some resolutions and all those resolutions die down the line. Some live up to a month, some just couple of days! This year, I did not even make a list. I just had it in my mind and was waiting to put it down in writing somewhere. I never did that. I don’t know why! Sometimes I feel that it’s good that I did not write them down somewhere, as I know, I have lost the resolve of sticking to the commitments. At other times, I feel that I still do have the guts to stick by, when I decide on something.

Either ways, I know I have to work on some things in this new year. I have a list of “to-do” activities, I need to take care of. I need to get back on track.

Here’s wishing you all a happy new year! 2011 – Let’s make it memorable.

2 thoughts on “It’s a brand new year

Leave a Reply

